After all, if every economic issue is framed as a struggle between a hard-working white middle class and undeserving minorities, then workers of all shades will be left fighting for scraps while the wealthy withdraw further into their private enclaves - Barack Obama

News Links:  Sierra Herald  Sierra Leone Telegraph Al Jazeera English: Live Stream Sorious Documentaries

  [Sierra Leone Websites] [Disclaimer][Contact Us]

Message Board

  Author   Comment  
Reply with quote  #1
Reply with quote  #2 
Why do folks keep using the name Njala University College (NUC)?  Njala University College ceased to exist in 2005.  In that year, the name of the institution was changed to Njala University (NU) thereby ceasing to be a constituent college of the University of Sierra Leone.  Thus, since 2005, Njala has been a separate university having nothing do with the University of Sierra Leone.

Presently, Sierra Leone has five universities:  University of Sierra Leone, which comprises of Fourah Bay College, the Institute of Public Administration and Management (IPAM) and the College of Medicine and Allied Health Sciences (COMAHS); Njala University, University of Makeni, Ernest Bai Koroma University in Magburaka and the recently opened Limkokwing University in Freetown.
Say What?
Reply with quote  #3 
Five Universities or glorified High Schools? If even that!
Previous Topic | Next Topic

Easily create a Forum Website with Website Toolbox.